Zapata Middle School

Skip to main content
Please create a marquee.
UIL » UIL

UIL

Needed information :
Teams will practice Virtually with Coach and team members
Coaches will designated the practice times and days
Thursdays is UIL Mandatory Academic Practice day
Students must be committed to practice schedule
If Students are interested in a specific event they need to email the coach so they can send the class invite.
 
Writing Events:
 Ready Writing- Angie Prezaz aprezaz@zcisd.org  
Calculator Applications -Yvette Cabrera ycabrera@zcisd.org
Spelling -Yanira Lopez ylopez@zcisd.org
Dictionary-Skills  Nydia  Munoz nmunoz@zcisd.org
General Math -Betina Garza  bgarza@zcisd.org
Number Sense- Nadia Villarreal nuvaldo@zcisd.og
Social Studies- Sergio Guerra sguerra@zcisd.org
Science-Ricki Johnson rjohnson@zcisd.org
Maps, Graphs, Charts - Marelda Orta morta@zcisd.org 
Listening Skills -Jennifer Rodriquez jrodriquez1@zcisd.org
 
Speaking Events:
Modern Oratory - Gabby Montes gmontes1@zcisd.org
Impromptu Speaking- Belinda Vela bvela1@zcisd.org
Poetry- Wanda Garcia   wgarcia@zcisd.org
Prose -Wanda Garcia  wgarcia@zcisd.org